Whoremotions

… The Act of Being Whoremotional

Day 7 February 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — A.E. @ 6:00 am

So, Day 6 totally opened up my eyes. I have even started to use this positive manifesting towards other people. I met a guy that was going through a rough spot and seemed to be a little down and a little negative. I got into the conversation of the fact that he can’t think how he has been thinking. Positive thinking gets you positive results. I watched his face as he let that sink in. The next thing I knew I was getting hi-fived and there was a smile on his face. Yay me! I was excited to pass that way of thinking on. Now, on to Day 7.

 

Life 101

 

It is good to act as if. It is even better to grow to the point where it is no longer an act.

-Charles Caleb Colton

 

Day 7 is a pretty short read. The author just talks about how she realized how powerful the mind is. We can train or minds to make heaven on earth, or hell for ourselves. A good line was fake it til you make it. I have heard that one plenty of times and definitely used it. Another good point was how great it would have been in grades K-12 to have life classes. Life 101, Inner Peace 101, joy 101, Love 101, Knowing Who I am 101, etc. These classes would have been a lot more effective and useful in my daily life then Calculus.  Actually, I guess there was a professor at USC who once had a Love 101 class and the waiting list was ridiculous! He taught the principals of fearlessly loving yourself, and loving others more fully and fearlessly as a result. Man, sign me up!

 

My assignment for the day is to wake up every morning and asses what I am thinking and what is and is not working for me. Then say out loud: Something really good is going to happen to me today. I like that one. I know the mind is a powerful thing. If I just believe that everything will work out, that everything happens for a reason, that I deserve the best…then why shouldn’t it happen!

 

Leave a Reply

