Whoremotions

… The Act of Being Whoremotional

Day 9 February 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — A.E. @ 6:00 am

Day 8 was actually a really good day. I went out with a friend. Saw a movie and had a good time. I rarely ever stopped to think about the fact that it was Valentine’s Day and that I was single this year. Big deal, so what.

 

Shattering Illusions

 

Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens.

-Carl Jung

 

Sometimes I feel like this book was written just for me. I tend to create the illusions (after the break up) of how great and wonderful everything was and when and why did it go wrong. I remember all the good that he did, but because of the previous chapters I have been learning to counteract that with the bad. I do need to realize the difference between fact and illusions. I know that I am not the only one who does this (obviously). I have talked to other friends that tend to do the same things. We romanticize the memories and the relationship.  This section says that our illusions are based on our fears. Whether it’s a fear of being alone, fear of commitment, fear of rejection, fear of failure, fear of falling in love, etc. This actually makes sense. If you think about the illusions that you let yourself believe and think about what you fear most, then you will most likely see that they go hand in hand. I romanticize my past relationship because I do have a fear that I will not find true love, so I make it up in my head. I have the illusion that it was perfect though it was far from it.

 

Now that I can identify the illusion, this helps me in all this process. My relationship was very far from perfect.  I do know what I want know and what I want to work towards getting. I will fall in love again one day and it will be perfect (for me).  See, positive thinking =)

 

Leave a Reply

