Whoremotions

… The Act of Being Whoremotional

Day 10 February 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — A.E. @ 6:00 am

So, I stayed away from my worst enemies. It was pretty easy this weekend actually. Even with Valentine’s Day and everything.  I think I’m actually starting to feel better about things. I’m keeping a positive attitude about things and doing what I can to help others as well.

 

Whose Reality is it Anyway?

 

When things go wrong, don’t go with them.

-Anonymous

 

That’s a good quote to think about. This section is for those of us that have fallen into the codependent relationship. I have never been anything but. I always feel that I must take on other peoples problems, feelings, etc. When things would go wrong with my ex I would o anything to fix them. I would take over whatever needed to be done, who needed to be called, what needed to be fixed and comforted all that I could. I thought that his made me a good girlfriend and all that came along with it. Really, it just makes m codependent. I don’t expect anyone to take on my problems and feelings. In fact, I want my feelings and problems.  I refuse to have anyone take them on. They are mine. So, why do I insist on taking on others? I need to let people deal with their own lives. Anyone that lets you take them on are not bad people. That’s just the way that they are. People can be who they are, but I have to asses in my life if someone compliments or contaminates it.

I did make the choice to have someone in my life like that and that is not necessarily their fault, but it is my choice to make sure that it doesn’t happen again. I will never put my life aside and deal with someone else’s. I will not hold back excitement and happiness because someone is not in the right place in their life to be happy for me. I will remember that no one’s feelings are ever more important than mine. I will remember and believe this.

 

Leave a Reply

