Whoremotions

… The Act of Being Whoremotional

Life Lessons, Question and Things That Make You Go WTF?! So This is 2009 March 16, 2009

I know it’s already March, but I needed 2009 to get a good kick start before giving my opinion on the year so far. And holy hell how is it March already??? Do you know what that means??? Only 283 days left ’til Christmas people!!! Oh god! I’m not ready!

Question:
Why do ex’s not understand the meaning of being an ex?
So, what’s up with ex’s coming back into our lives. I have heard it lately from so many people. What is going on here. Is there some weird alliance of the universe that we are unaware of that magically puts our numbers back in their phone, our face in their dreams and our myspace/facebook page up on their computer screen. I know that back in the day people use to break up and that was that. Now a days a break up, as in “I hate you and never want to see you again” apparently means call me in a month. I’ll be over it by then. Then we can go through this merry-go-round emotional fuck up game that we like to put ourselves through so much all over again! Yay!! Give me a freaking break! WTF! An ex is an ex for a reason. I too tend to forget this, but the reason we felt the need to leave or get this person out of our life….and here is the big newsflash, are you ready?….it’s still there!

Lesson:
Yellow is sooo not the new pink. Sorry people. Pink is here to stay. EVERYTHING comes in pink now. LOVE IT!!! That more of a lesson for tose of you that didn’t know. I have known all along. Nothing new here, haha.

Question:
How accturate is He’s Just Not That Into You?
Well, I can tell you one thing. This line from the movie has never rang more truth for me until today!

I had this guy leave me a voicemail at work, so I called him at home, and then he emailed me to my BlackBerry, and so I texted to his cell, and now you just have to go around checking all these different portals just to get rejected by seven different technologies. It’s exhausting.

I chatted with a guy I met on a dating site. We emailed through the service for a while. Then he told me to add him on facebook or myspace (I have both!). So, to play it safe I just added him on one. Then he accepted and he IMed me from that and then my AOL IM started blinking and he was writting me on that. Man, I started to get confused. After our IM, we talked about hooking up for a drink. So, when I’m available what am I suppose to do??? Do I write him from the dating site? The myspace/facebook page? Or wait for him to be on IM??? I’m so lost already!

Lesson:
12:15am is the start of “Desperation Hour”!!!!
Ever get to a bar around 11:00pm or so and within the next hour and half you are crawling out of your own skin to get out (that is unless you were drunk when you arrived, then you are welcoming desperation hour). As I get older I have paid more attention to the communication going on around me at bars. This is easier to do now that I tend to be a bit more sober and am not looking around for my victim of the night. I have definitely noticed that around 12:15am all the ugly men of the bar have all their liquid courage together and are doing their best to sit with the best looking group of girl there. Now if you happen to be my group of girls, you are far too nice to tell the guy to take a hike, so we get stuck and the cute guys just walk on by because you seem to be busy/already taken. WTF! Thanks, not so hot guy. This buds for you. haha.

Question:
Where has the blackberry been all my life?
I am a new proud mother of a crackberry. One of the greatest inventions ever! I can’t explain why I love it so much, but I just do. You have to have one to understand. It’s just……so dan convenient!!! It works great, it doesn’t drop calls every two minutes like the iphone(sorry iphone lovers) and the guy selling it to me was cute! haha. Oh yeah. I know what you are thinking and the answer is yes. We flirted and he gave me his card, haha.

Lesson:
You find and or keep your TRUE friends in your middle to later 20’s. I have witnessed and experienced friends in and out of my life and others, for some time now. I have come to the conclusion that some of your best and yet roughest times in life happen in your 20’s. Though I’m not any further than that, so I could be wrong. But this is what I see now. I think that when you are going through everything or even feeling on top of the world you have many people you think of as “friends”. Hey, your 20’s are a very social time, haha. But, if you have ever known what it is to fall flat on your face, look for those who made sure to throw pillows in the way cause god forbid you break your nose. I am happy to say I have found these friends and am so fortunate to have them (they should know who they are). Thank you to those that have been friends through out my life and thank god for you, to the ones that have been sisters. A real friend is one who walks in when the rest of the world walks out.

 

One Response to “Life Lessons, Question and Things That Make You Go WTF?! So This is 2009”

  1. It’s not that they wern’t cute … OK well the one who was circling you like a hawk wasn’t cute .. but most of them were just too damn young!!! LOL They were sooooo agressive to …

    my fave convo of the night
    Guy: I can’t make it any easier for you …
    Me: Yeah … I’ve noticed! Your pretty obvious with it …


Leave a Reply

