Whoremotions

… The Act of Being Whoremotional

Day 8 February 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — A.E. @ 6:00 am

Yesterday was good. Went to a friends birthday and actually acted as the DD. I stayed away from my own worst enemies, though I say a guy that I would have loved to have made out with for hours with, but at least I thought this with a sober mind. Today is Valentine’s Day and it’s not always easy to go out and see everyone paired off, but I will not sit at home. I will go out and about, do my thing and I will be ok.

 

You’re Making Me Uncomfortable

 

I am not afraid of storms, for I am learning how to sail my ship.

-Louisa May Alcott

 

This was a GOOD section! I really related to this one because it talks about the “victim” types in your life or also known as blamers. I’m sure we have all had our fare share of these, but this was truly my last relationship. Everyone was out to get him, he was waiting on what the world owed him, it was always something that I did wrong or his behavior was because of something I did or say. This section had him pinned down to a T. There are many blamers out there and we let them get away with their crap and dump those awful feelings on us. Why? They aren’t going to change and we say the warning signs from the very beginning. Why do we feel the need to put ourselves in an impossible situation? We only end up getting hurt and wasting a lot of time. From now on I will be more aware of the “victim” types. I will not waste my time or theirs anymore. If someone says something to me about myself that I believe to be untrue, I will stop and think about it. If they are incorrect I will tell them “that’s not true, but I’m sorry you feel that way.” I will not let someone tell me how to feel or how I am. I know me better than anyone.  I will be aware of warning signs (i.e. talking bad about his mom or friends behind his back, talking down to people, etc.) and get out early. If warning signs come up I will then learn to say “No, thank you. Bye-bye.”

 

 

Leave a comment